Hunter by Rene of Paris in Strawberry Swirl

Hunter is a hot mess!!  She is discontinued and I got her on clearance for about $70 and I think that’s still way more than it’s worth!  I was on a new website and I had a memory lapse or something, and I thought that I was getting Kendall which has a mono top but is also being discontinued, so I got all excited and ordered it right away instead of discussing it with my partner.  So, that’s what I get for being in a hurry!  I wore it for barely one hour in the house.  Diana and I have a rule that we don’t buy a wig on the spur of the moment; we view the wig at different wig stores and discuss the wig and the colors first.  However, in my defense, I have been looking at Kendall for a long time…I think what screwed me up is that they both sound like boy names to me…oh well, you live, you learn!

So, back to Hunter.  She has an open wefted cap, the hair on the crown comes out forward, towards your face and if you try to comb it back the wefts open up, and the hair on top is a little sparse.  I do not like the curl pattern in the front of the wig and the back of the wig has a see-thru spot on top.  Strawberry Swirl is a pretty color but the hair fiber is very shiny.  I can’t think of one good thing to say about this wig.  Do not buy it!  If you want to try it that bad I’ll give you mine for the price of postage.

Leave a Reply

